Latest news

Information about current exhibitions/projects/scholarships/awards of the artists of the EPO collection:

Results of open public art competition in two steps available, European Patent Office Berlin, canteen: the winner is..... Roland Fuhrmann.

Jorinde Voigt: "Immersion" (30 March to 27 April 2018), Lempertz Brussels, Grote Hertstraat 6, Rue du Grand Cerf, Brussels, BE

Tomás Saraceno: "A Thermodynamic Imaginary" (21 March to 27 August 2018), MAAT - Museum of Art and Architecture, Av. Brasília, Lisbon, PT

Brigitte Kowanz has been awarded The German Award on Light Art 2018

Jan van der Ploeg: wall painting installation for the Gesellschaft für Kunst und Gestaltung, Hochstadenring 22, Bonn, Germany

Gerwald Rockenschaub: "Geometric Playground" (10 March to 29 April 2018), Galerie Eva Presenhuber, 39 Great Jones Street, New York, USA

Alicja Kwade: "LinienLand" [LineLand] (8 February to 6 May 2018), Haus Konstruktiv, Selnaustrasse 25, Zurich, Switzerland

Tomás Saraceno: "Entangled Orbits" (1 October 2017 to 8 July 2018), The Baltimore Museum of Art, 10 Art Museum Drive, Baltimore, USA

Olafur Eliasson: "Objets définis par l'activité" [Objects defined by activity] (24 January to 30 April 2018), Espace Muraille, 5 Place des Casemates, Geneva, Switzerland

Tomás Saraceno et al.: "Gravity. Imagining the Universe after Einstein" (2 December 2017 to 29 April 2018), MAXXI, Via Guido Reni 4/a, Rome, Italy

Gerwald Rockenschaub: Permanent ceiling installation in Schloss Hofen, Hofer Str. 26, Lochau, Austria

Brigitte Kowanz: "Lost in Thought", permanent installation in the Church of St John (Johanneskirche), Domberg 36, Freising, Germany

Katharina Grosse et al.: "German Forest" (23 May 2017 to 10 June 2018), Albertinum Dresden, Tzschirnerplatz 2, Dresden, Germany

Brigitte Kowanz: "M/Light 2017", permanent installation in the foyer of the Palais Herberstein, Universalmuseum Joanneum, Sackstrasse 16, Graz, Austria

Tomás Saraceno: "Aerographies" (24 March to 3 June 2018), Fosun Foundation, 600 Zhongshan Dong Er Lu, Shanghai, CN

Katharina Sieverding is the winner of the 2017 Käthe Kollwitz Prize

Liam Gillick: "Campaign" (publication), issued by Suzanne Cotter and Liam Gillick, Serralves Museum of Contemporary Art, Porto, 2017

Axel Anklam received the Prize of the Academy of Arts Berlin, in the section Visual Arts.

Philippe Decrauzat, Two artworks acquired by the Musée d'art moderne de la ville de Paris, 11.avenue du Président Wilson, Paris

Katarina Löfström, Permanent Installation "Fugue" at Örebro Konserthus

Quick Navigation