European Inventor Award

Your favourite inventor hasn’t been honoured yet?

Nominate your favorite inventor


European Patent Office
Tel: +49 (0)89 2399 1830

Fax: +49 (0)89 2399 1835


European Inventor of the Year 2008

Giora Feidman's performance during the European Inventor of the Year 2008 award ceremony

Grand Hotel Union, Ljubljana, 6/7 May 2008

The third European Inventor of the Year awards took place in Ljubljana on 6 May 2008 alongside the European Patent Forum 2008 "Inventing a cleaner future". It also marked Slovenia's EU Council presidency in the first half of 2008. The awards for groundbreaking inventions were presented by Slovenian President Danilo Türk, EC Vice-President Günter Verheugen and EPO President Alison Brimelow in the categories:

  • Industry,
  • SME/Research
  • Non-European countries, and
  • Lifetime achievement.

 Find out more

Quick Navigation