Neuausrichtung der Patentinformationszentren – Projektergebnisse

Zwischen November 2010 und November 2013 führte das EPA ein Pilotprojekt durch, das eine Neuausrichtung der Patentinformationszentren zum Ziel hatte. Es nahmen siebzehn PATLIB-Zentren aus elf Ländern (CZ, EE, ES, FI, FR, IT, LV, PL, RO, SK, TR) an dem Projekt teil.

Wichtigstes Ergebnis war 

  • eine ausgeklügelte Recherche im Stand der Technik, die sich auf die technische Information konzentriert. Wesentlicher Bestandteil dieser Dienstleistung ist ein erläuternder Recherchenbericht, mit dem Nutzer das Ergebnis der Recherche besser verstehen können und der sie bei ihren geschäftlichen Entscheidungen unterstützt. Im Rahmen dieses Projekts wurden mehr als 1100 Recherchenberichte erstellt, und die große Mehrheit der Nutzer bewerteten die Dienst­leistung als sehr gut und äußerst relevant für ihre Geschäftstätigkeit.

Zudem wurden folgende Dienstleistungen entwickelt:

  • regelmäßige Patentüberwachung
  • Beurteilung des wirtschaftlichen Werts von Erfindungen
  • IP-Audits
  • Nutzerschulung

Nutznießer des Projekts waren insbesondere Hochschulen und KMU, die häufig nicht über ausreichende Mittel zur Nutzung des Patentsystems verfügen, denn es wurde ein breiteres Spektrum von Dienstleistungen zur patentbezogenen Innovationsförderung angeboten. Im Rahmen des Projekts erhielten die teilnehmenden Zentren zudem Unterstützung bei der beruflichen Weiterentwicklung ihrer Mitarbeiter.

Das EPA beabsichtigt, die gefragtesten der neu entwickelten Dienstleistungen ab Anfang 2015 in großem Maßstab für alle interessierten Mitglieder des europäischen PATLIB-Netzes einzuführen.

Quick Navigation

Are you familiar with Y02/Y04S?

If you are a user of the Y02/Y04S classification scheme for climate change mitigation technologies, we invite you to participate in a short survey. It will only take a few minutes of your time and your answers will help us to improve the scheme further.
You can complete the survey in English, German or French language

Take the survey


Re-orientation of patent information centres – project results

Between November 2010 and November 2013, the EPO conducted a pilot project with the aim of re-orienting patent information centres. Seventeen PATLIB centres from eleven countries (CZ, EE, ES, FI, FR, IT, LV, PL, RO, SK, TR) took part in the project, the main achievement of which was: 

  • a sophisticated state-of-the-art search that focuses on technical information.
    The key element of this service is an explanatory search report that helps users to better understand the search result and facilitates their business decisions. More than 1100 search reports were delivered during the project, and the vast majority of users rated the service as very good and extremely relevant for their business activities.

Other services developed were:

  • regular patent monitoring
  • assessment of the economic value of inventions
  • IP audits
  • user training

As sectors that tend to lack the means of exploiting the patent system, academia and SMEs benefitted in particular from the project, thanks to the wider range of patent-related innovation support services on offer. The project also provided support for the professional development of staff in the participating centres.

The EPO plans to introduce the most successful services developed in the project on a wide scale to all interested members of the European PATLIB network as from the beginning of 2015.

Quick Navigation