Article 1

European law for the grant of patents

A system of law, common to the Contracting States1, for the grant of patents for invention is hereby established.

1 Currently the 31 Contracting States are: AT, BE, BG, CH, CY, CZ, DE, DK, EE, ES, FI, FR, GB, GR, HU, IE, IS, IT, LI, LT, LU, LV, MC, NL, PL, PT, RO, SE, SI, SK, TR.

Cross-reference list
Art. 1 Art. 1

Quick Navigation