Contact

Académie européenne des brevets
unité "Mandataires agréés"

academy@epo.org

Supported by

epi

CEIPI

DeltaPatents
 

Préparation à l'examen européen de qualification

decorative image

L'Académie européenne des brevets offre aux candidats à l'EEQ un soutien en ligne dans différents formats et selon différents calendriers.

Ressources en ligne

Se préparer en vue de passer l'EEQ

Les questions de l'EEQ se composent de quatre épreuves allant de la rédaction des revendications à la résolution de questions juridiques. Il est très important d'apprendre non seulement comment aborder ces épreuves, mais également comment s'en acquitter dans le temps imparti. Dans cette section, vous trouverez des conseils et des exemples inspirés de l'expérience des candidats et des tuteurs pour vous aider à planifier votre stratégie pour chaque épreuve.

Questions relatives aux délais

Une grande partie des questions juridiques des épreuves principales de l'EEQ traitent des délais fixés par la CBE. La présente section contient des exercices pour s'entraîner à calculer les délais à différents stades de la délivrance, de l'opposition et des recours.

Cours pratique pour l'épreuve préliminaire de l'EEQ

Cette partie donne un avant-goût des conditions réelles de l'examen via une série d'examens blancs, y compris les épreuves d'examen de l'année précédente, avec un relevé du temps et une remontée d'informations sur les réponses. 

Ressources envoyées par courriel

Questions pause-café

Les questions de pause-café sont des questions qui appellent une réponse par oui ou par non. Après votre inscription à ce service, vous recevrez une question tous les deux ou trois jours par courriel ainsi que la réponse à la question précédente.

Questions D quotidiennes

À un niveau plus élevé, vous pouvez vous inscrire pour nos questions D quotidiennes. À partir du 1er octobre, vous recevrez une question par jour pendant douze semaines. Vous pouvez télécharger vos réponses sur un forum où elles seront évaluées par un tuteur qui postera les bonnes réponses à la fin de chaque semaine.

Cours en direct pour préparer l'examen préliminaire de l'EEQ (de septembre à février)

Ce cours, qui débutera en septembre, couvrira tous les aspects de la CBE. Il inclura des articles, des questions-réponses et des sessions en direct avec des tuteurs, ainsi qu'un forum où candidats et tuteurs pourront avoir des échanges de vues.

Quick Navigation

Contact

European Patent Academy
Professional representatives unit

academy@epo.org

Supported by

 

Training for the European qualifying examination

decorative image

The European Patent Academy offers EQE candidates online support in three different formats and time ranges.

Online resources

Preparing to sit the EQE exam

The main EQE examination consists of four papers ranging from drafting applications to answering legal questions. It is very important to learn not only how to tackle these papers, but also how to complete them within the time available. In this learning area, you will find tips and tricks as well as some examples - all based on candidates’ and tutor’s experiences - to help you plan your strategy for each paper.

Time limit questions

A large number of the legal questions in the main EQE examination papers deal with deadlines under the EPC. This section contains exercises to help you practise calculating time limits at different stages in the grant, opposition and appeal procedures.

Practicing for the EQE pre-examination paper

This section provides an online taste of the real exam conditions using a set of mock pre-examination papers, including the previous year’s edition, together with a timer and feedback on the answers.

E-mail resources delivered to your inbox

Coffee-break questions

Coffee-break questions are straightforward questions that require a simple yes/no answer. When you sign up for this service, we will send you a question every two or three days via e-mail, along with the answer to the previous question.

Daily D questions

From October to December 2017, D-type questions were sent on a daily basis to subscribers. You can still find the questions in an online course room with the answers and a forum which was tutored until the end of December 2017.

Live course on preparing for the EQE pre-examination paper (September to February)

This course, which starts in September, will cover all aspects of the EPC. It includes articles, quizzes and live sessions with tutors. There is also a forum where candidates and tutors can get together to exchange views.

Registration for the 2017/2018 edition is closed. Registration for the 2018/2019 edition will open in the early summer (course start: 3 September 2018). Stay tuned with the European Patent Academy's e-mail alert service.

Quick Navigation