European Inventor Award

Your favourite inventor hasn’t been honoured yet?

Nominate your favorite inventor


European Patent Office
Tel: +49 (0)89 2399 1830

Fax: +49 (0)89 2399 1835


European Inventor of the Year 2006

Brussels Autoworld Museum

Autoworld Museum, Brussels, 3 May 2006

The first ever European Inventor of the Year awards were held in 2006 and hosted by the EPO and the European Commission Directorate-General for Enterprise and Industry. EPO President Alain Pompidou and EC Vice President Günter Verheugen presented awards in the six categories:

  • Industry
  • SMEs
  • Universities and research institutes
  • New EU member states
  • Non-European Inventors, and
  • Lifetime Achievement.

Quick Navigation