The Patent Landscape of Graphene Composite Technology

Free webinar on
27 May 2020 at 10.30 hrs (CET)

Register now

The Patent Landscape of Quantum Sensing and Metrology

Free webinar on
3 June 2020 at 10.30 hrs (CET)

Register now

The Patent Landscape of CAR T-cell immunotherapy

Watch a recording of the webinar

 

Rapports d'analyse sur les brevets

IndustryReports

Nos rapports d'analyse sur les brevets se concentrent sur les technologies futures et émergentes, c'est-à-dire sur les domaines techniques qui n'ont pas encore atteint une masse critique de demandes de brevet. Ils visent à donner des informations précieuses sur ces technologies potentiellement dérangeantes.

La méthodologie sous-jacente à ces rapports est libre d'utilisation, ce qui signifie que chacun peut appliquer notre approche analytique pour identifier les tendances et les perspectives dans d'autres technologies futures et émergentes.

Pour chaque rapport, nous élaborons une stratégie de recherche, à l'aide d'attributs uniques des données de l'OEB tels que la classification (CPC), les citations et les familles de brevets. Cette stratégie de recherche, qui optimise la mémorisation et la précision des résultats, est ensuite appliquée pour créer un ensemble de données propre à chaque technologie, sur la base des données de l'OEB. Les rapports qui en résultent offrent un "instantané" des technologies émergentes, à la lumière des données de brevets.

Rapports

Immunothérapie par cellules CAR-T

Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-cell ImmunotherapyCette étude commandée par l'Office européen des brevets montre de quelle manière l'information brevets peut être exploitée pour mieux comprendre des domaines technologiques spécifiques, en l'occurrence l'immunothérapie à base de lymphocytes T exprimant des récepteurs antigéniques chimériques (immunothérapie par cellules CAR-T). Un article évalué par des pairs a été publié dans la revue Nature Biotechnology et présenté dans un récent webinaire.

Capteurs et métrologie quantiques

Quantum metrology and sensingCette étude menée par l'Office européen des brevets montre que le nombre de demandes de brevet déposées pour des dispositifs de métrologie et de détection quantiques de deuxième génération est encore faible, mais a récemment commencé à croître. Elle révèle également qu'une grande partie des dépôts de brevets dans ce domaine proviennent des milieux universitaires, ce qui laisse entendre que les chercheurs sont encore à l'origine de la plupart des connaissances et des applications dans le domaine de la physique quantique.

Quick Navigation

The Patent Landscape of Blockchain

Watch a recording of the online seminar
The Patent Landscape of Graphene Composite Technology

Watch a recording of the online seminar
The Patent Landscape of Quantum Sensing and Metrology

Watch a recording of the online seminar
The Patent Landscape of CAR T-cell immunotherapy

Watch a recording of the online seminar

 

Patent insight reports

IndustryReports

Our patent insight reports focus on future and emerging technologies - in other words technical fields that have yet to reach a critical mass of patent applications. They are designed to provide valuable insights into these potentially disruptive technologies.

The methodology underlying these reports is free to use, meaning that anyone can apply our analytical approach to reveal trends and prospects in other future and emerging technologies.

For each report, we develop a search strategy, using unique attributes of EPO data such as classification (CPC), citations and patent families. The search strategy is then applied, optimising both recall and precision, to create a technology-specific dataset based on EPO data. The resulting reports act as "snapshots" of emerging technologies, taken in the light of patent data.

Reports

Cosmonautics

CosmonauticsThis study conducted by the EPO and the European Space Policy Institute (ESPI) in collaboration with the European Space Agency (ESA) investigates the development of the technology of travel beyond Earth's atmosphere into outer space. In the context of spacecraft, patent analysis reveals insight into technology trends, rankings of spacefaring countries and league tables of large and small industry, private and public organisations.

Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-cell Immunotherapy

Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-cell ImmunotherapyThis study commissioned by the European Patent Office demonstrates the application of patent information to gain insights into specific technological fields, in this case Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-cell Immunotherapy (CAR T-cell Immunotherapy). A peer-reviewed paper was published in Nature Biotechnology and featured in a recent online seminar.

Quantum metrology and sensing

Quantum metrology and sensingThis study conducted by the European Patent Office shows that the number of patent filings for second-generation quantum metrology and sensing devices is still small but has recently started to grow. It also reveals that a large proportion of the patent filings in this field come from academia, suggesting that researchers still account for most knowledge and exploitation of quantum physics.

Quick Navigation