Your favourite inventor hasn’t been honoured yet?

Nominate your favorite inventor

Popular Prize

Nominate your favorite inventor
  • Vote for your favourite inventor, and you'll be entered in a prize draw

The finalists 2019


Klaus Feichtinger and Manfred Hackl (AT)
Alexander van der Lely and Karel van den Berg (NL)


Jérôme Galon (FR)
Matthias Mann (DE)
Patrizia Paterlini-Bréchot (IT)

Non-EPO countries

Eben Bayer and Gavin McIntyre (US)
Gideon Stein (IL)
Akira Yoshino (JP)

Small and medium-sized enterprises

Esben Beck (NO)
Rik Breur (NL)
Richard Palmer and Philip Green (UK)

Lifetime achievement

Maximilian Haider (AT)
Marta Karczewicz (PL)
Margarita Salas Falgueras (ES)

Quick Navigation