The finalists 2021

Due to the pandemic, the Award did not take place in 2020 and the short-listed finalists were deferred to the 2021 edition. The winners were revealed at a digital ceremony on 17 June 2021.


Per Gisle Djupesland (NO)
Christoph Gürtler, Walter Leitner and team (DE)
Jan van der Tempel (NL)


Marco Donolato and team (IT/DK)
Mathias Fink and Mickael Tanter (FR)

Non-EPO countries

Bo Pi and Yi He (CN)
Kim Lewis and Slava S. Epstein (US/RU)
Sumita Mitra (IN/US)

Small and medium-sized enterprises

Carmen Hijosa (ES)
Ben Kibel and Pete Kibel (UK)
Henrik Lindström and Giovanni Fili (SE)

Lifetime achievement

Metin Colpan (DE)
Karl Leo (DE)
Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic (RS)

Quick Navigation