European Inventor Award

Popular Prize

Nominate your favorite inventor
  • Vote for your favourite inventor, and you'll be entered in a prize draw


European Patent Office
Tel: +49 (0)89 2399 1830

Fax: +49 (0)89 2399 1835


The finalists 2018


Erik Loopstra (NL) and Vadim Banine (NL/RU)
Agnès Poulbot (FR)
Gaute Munch, Erik Hansen (DK)


Jens Frahm (DE)
Eileen Ingham and John Fisher CBE (UK)

Non-EPO countries

Alex Kipman (BR)
Esther Sans Takeuchi (US)

Small and medium-sized enterprises

Mehrdad Mahdjoubi (SE)
Jane ní Dhulchaointigh (IE)
Thomas Scheibel (DE)

Lifetime achievement

Ursula Keller (CH)
Jacques Lewiner (FR)
Henrik Stiesdal (DK)

Quick Navigation