European Inventor Award

Winners and finalists of the European Inventor Award 2022

The 2022 European Inventor Award winners were revealed during a ceremony on 21 June 2022. The event was held in a hybrid format and streamed from Munich.


Jaan Leis, Mati Arulepp, and Anti Perkson (EE)
Frédérick Pasternak (FR)


Elena García Armada (ES)
Claude Grison (FR)
Johan Martens, Tom Bosserez and Jan Rongé (BE)

Non-EPO countries

Donald Sadoway (CA/US)
Ido Sella and Shimrit Perkol-Finkel † (IL)
Marco Stampanoni (CH), Zhentian Wang and team (CN)

Small and medium-sized enterprises

Nuno Correia, Carla Gomes and team (PT)
Madiha Derouazi (CH), Elodie Belnoue (FR) and team
Nuria Espallargas (ES) and Fahmi Mubarok (ID)
Joachim Fiedler (DE)

Lifetime achievement

Katalin Karikó (HU/US)

Quick Navigation