European Inventor Award on Euronews

8 May 2012

Gilles Gosselin and team are nominated in the category Research

European TV station Euronews will broadcast the first in a series of programmes about the European Inventor Award tonight at 20.50 hrs CET.

Tonight's programme, which will be repeated later tonight and over the course of the day tomorrow, looks at French nominees Gilles Gosselin, Jean-Louis Imbach and Marti L. Bryant, who developed a potent drug to fight hepatitis B.

Other programmes in the series will look at Jaap Haarsten (15 May), Mark van Loosdrecht and Merle Krista de Kreuk (22 May), Stefan Lehnert (29 May), Manfred Stefener (5 June) and Jan Tøpholm, Søren Westermann and Svend Vitting Andersen (12 June).

The European Inventor Awards are presented each year by the EPO, the European Commission and the EU Council Presidency.

This year's award ceremony takes place on 14 June in Copenhagen, Denmark

Further information

Quick Navigation