High-growth technology business forum: licensing

Free online seminar on 1 June at 17.00 hrs CEST

Register now

High-growth technology business forum: open-innovation

Free online seminar on 15 June at 15.00 hrs CEST

Register now

 

Fallstudien zum Technologietransfer

Technology transfer case studies visual

Die Fallstudien zum Technologietransfer veranschaulichen, wie Patente den Technologietransfer von Unternehmen mit F&E-Aktivitäten erleichtern und den Markterfolg fördern. Die Beispiele decken eine Reihe von Branchen, Ländern und Arten von Technologietransfer ab. Jede Fallstudie liefert wichtige Erkenntnisse für Stakeholder in Universitäten, anderen öffentlichen Forschungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen. Zusammen zeigen sie, welche Bedeutung Patente haben, wenn es um den Technologietransfer an Start-ups, Spin-offs und etablierte Unternehmen geht.

Fallstudien

Wählen Sie ein Unternehmen aus, um nähere Informationen und Materialien zum Herunterladen zu erhalten.

Oxeon (Technische Textilien – Schweden)

Textilien für Extrembedingungen

  • Die Kombination aus privatwirtschaftlichen Mechanismen und informeller universitärer Unterstützung kann eine wertvolle öffentlich-private Partnerschaft ergeben, die effektiven und effizienten Technologietransfer ermöglicht.
  • Die Erschließung von Nischenmärkten für Vertriebsaufbau und Markenbekanntheit hilft beim Einstieg in größere Märkte, die schwerer zugänglich sind.
  • Die Einbeziehung von Top-Management sowie Erfinderinnen und Erfindern in den Aufbau von Patentportfolios ist entscheidend für die strategische Relevanz des Patentschutzes.
  • Noch mehr Patente entlang der Wertschöpfungskette und der Schutz von Anwendungen einer verbrauchermarktnahen Technologie weiten den Umfang des Patentschutzes aus und helfen beim Aufbau einer starken Kontrollposition.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Technische Textilien

Schweden

Spread-tow- Verstärkungen für verschiedene Anwendungsbereiche

Öffentlich-private Partnerschaft; universitäres Spin-off

OxeonEin neues Webverfahren unter Verwendung von Verbundmaterial lag dem Ursprung des schwedischen Start-ups Oxeon zugrunde. IP-Rechte zum Schutz der Technologie trugen dazu bei, private Investitionen anzuziehen. Oxeon wurde außerdem vom Zentrum für Unternehmertum der Chalmers University of Technology unterstützt. Diese Kombination aus Privatwirtschaft und öffentlicher Innovationsförderung ermöglichte die Kommerzialisierung innovativer Textilien im Sport-, Industrie- und Luftfahrtbereich ebenso wie die Lizenzierung der Webereitechnologie.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

Review article
From research to lift-off. Three EPO case studies (EN)

Podcast

Textiles for the extreme: a technology transfer case study

Atlantic Therapeutics (Medizinische Geräte – Irland)

Verbesserung der Lebensqualität

  • In der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Industrie gilt es, die Bedürfnisse aller Partner zu erkennen und Anreize und Kriterien zu definieren, damit das Unternehmen als Vermarktungspartner agieren kann.
  • Eine Management-Vereinbarung über die gemeinsame Inhaberschaft ist erforderlich, um die spätere Vermarktung zu erleichtern, wenn mit gemeinsamen Foreground-IP-Rechten gerechnet wird.
  • Die Vertragsstruktur sollte immer an Benchmarks ausgerichtet sein, um fair und angemessen zu sein und den Branchennormen zu entsprechen.
  • Man sollte sich frühzeitig auf wichtige Meilensteine der Entwicklung und Vermarktung einigen, die Orientierung geben und den Markterfolg erleichtern, aber bei Bedarf bereit zu Änderungen sein.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Medizinische Geräte

Irland

Neuartiges Trainingsgerät zur Behandlung von Stressinkontinenz

Technologietransferstelle als Vermittler für ein universitäres Spin-off

Atlantic therapeuticsDie Forschungszusammenarbeit zwischen dem University College Dublin (UCD) und Bio Medical Research (BMR) führte zur Entwicklung eines neuartigen Trainingsgeräts zur Behandlung von stressinduzierter Inkontinenz. UCD vergab die Technologie in Lizenz an die Firma BMR, die das Gerät in klinischen Studien validierte, die behördliche Zulassung erwarb und es in Europa auf den Markt brachte. BMR hat Atlantic Therapeutics als Spin-out-Unternehmen gegründet, um Investitionen für den US-Markt zu sichern. INNOVO, das Flaggschiff-Produkt, vermittelt Betroffenen eine sichere, nicht invasive und kostengünstige Behandlung von Stressinkontinenz an und verbessert so ihre Lebensqualität.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

Review article
From research to lift-off. Three EPO case studies (EN)
Podcast
Improving quality of life: a technology transfer case study

Dermis Pharma (Medizinische Geräte – Türkei)

Heilung von Wunden

  • Eine klar definierte IP-Politik, qualifizierte Vermarktungsexperten, die Unterstützung der Universitätsverwaltung und ein ausgedehntes Netzwerk sind entscheidende Erfolgsfaktoren für IP-basierte Spin-off-Unternehmen.
  • Spin-off-Modelle und Unternehmenspartnerschaften sind attraktive Ansätze, die von Technologietransferstellen auf breiter Ebene umgesetzt werden können.
  • Das IPscore-Tool des EPA ermöglicht es, die Vor- und Nachteile von Technologien und Forschungsprojekten zu bewerten, qualitativ zu analysieren, grafisch zu visualisieren und zu dokumentieren.
  • Die Einbeziehung eines globalen IP- und Lizenznetzwerks kann tiefere Einblicke und neue Wege für eine bessere IP-Strategie und ein IP-Management bieten, das die Kommerzialisierung erleichtert.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Medizinische Geräte

Türkei

Verfahren zur Herstellung einer gewebeartigen Struktur für die Wundbehandlung, die sowohl biokompatibel als auch biologisch abbaubar ist

Unterstützung durch Technologietransferstellen, universitäres Spin-off, Partnerschaft mit einem großen Pharmaunternehmen

DermalixDieses Produkt zur Behandlung offener Wunden (etwa diabetischer Geschwüre) geht auf die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit von vier Erfinderinnen im Labor der türkischen Ege-Universität zurück. Sie sicherten sich frühzeitig IP-Schutzrechte mithilfe der lokalen Technologietransferstelle. Die ersten Versuche zur Kommerzialisierung anhand von Lizenzen scheiterten jedoch. Durch ein spezielles Förderprogramm wurden die Erfinderinnen ermutigt, das Start-up-Unternehmen Dermis Pharma zu gründen. Dank starker Schutzrechte konnte sich das junge Unternehmen die notwendige Risikokapitalfinanzierung für kostenintensive klinische Studien und Produktentwicklung erschließen. Die mit einem großen türkischen Pharmakonzern vereinbarte Übertragung von IP-Rechten besiegelte eine Unternehmenspartnerschaft und beschleunigte den Vermarktungsprozess.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

Review article
From research to lift-off. Three EPO case studies (EN)

Podcast

Blubrake (Straßenfahrzeuge - Italien)

Sicher in die Zukunft radeln

  • Unter den richtigen Bedingungen - wie beispielsweise einer entsprechenden Fortbildung und Förderung - können talentierte Forscher und Erfinderinnen gute Führungskräfte werden.
  • Es ist wichtig für Unternehmen, die sich mit technologischem Wandel und Marktanpassung konfrontiert sehen, ihre Technologien und Schutzrechte parallel zu entwickeln. Patentschutz sollte Teil einer kontinuierlichen Strategie sein und nicht nur eine einmalige Übung.
  • Eine klar definierte Rahmenvereinbarung für die Zusammenarbeit erleichtert das Erlangen von Rechten über das geistige Eigentum, senkt die Transaktionskosten und schafft Anreize für alle Partner.
  • Schutz des geistigen Eigentums ist ein Schlüsselelement bei einer Vielzahl von Geschäftsmodellen, einschließlich offener Lösungen, und ermöglicht es, bei der Zusammenarbeit mit anderen die Kontrolle über die eigene Technologie zu behalten.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Straßenfahrzeuge

Italien

Antiblockiersystem (ABS) für E-Bikes

Start-up-Inkubator und universitäre Ausgründung

BluebrakeDas Unternehmen Blubrake, das ein innovatives ABS für E-Bikes vertreibt, ist aus der Zusammenarbeit zwischen einem Forschungsteam der mailändischen Hochschule Politecnico di Milano und e-Novia, einem Existenzgründungsspezialisten für High-Tech-Firmen, entstanden. In einem von großen und etablierten internationalen Unternehmen dominierten Markt trugen die Patente zu besserer Marktdurchdringung und Bekanntheit bei. Erste Patentanmeldungen für kundenspezifische technische Lösungen und Designs zielten darauf ab, das Alleinstellungsmerkmal des Unternehmens im E-Bike-Markt zu schützen.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

Podcast

Cubicure (Additive Fertigung - Österreich)

Neuland beim 3D-Druck

  • Für jeden Technologietransfer ist der Aufbau eines Netzwerks vertrauenswürdiger Partner von entscheidender Bedeutung. Technische Lösungen komplexer Probleme erfordern oft einen interdisziplinären Ansatz und die anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung ist dabei auf die Unterstützung der Industrie angewiesen.
  • Bei drittmittelfinanzierten Projekten muss das IP-Managementsystem der Technologietransferstelle die Kontrolle über die Vergabe von Nutzungsrechten sicherstellen, um die Chancen für eine breite kommerzielle Nutzung akademischer Technologien in möglichst vielen Anwendungen zu erhöhen.
  • Ein breites IP-Portfolio in Bezug auf die Anzahl der Patentfamilien, die beanspruchten Technologien und die geografische Verbreitung bildet ein Fundament für junge Start-ups und Ausgründungen, die Finanzierung und Partnerschaften suchen und Zugang zu Absatzmärkten anstreben.
  • Für einen erfolgreichen Technologietransfer sind langfristige Geschäftsbeziehungen von entscheidender Bedeutung. Um das für den Aufbau und die Pflege solcher Beziehungen nötige Vertrauen zu schaffen, ist es wichtig, die gegenseitigen Anforderungen zu verstehen, zu berücksichtigen und zu definieren.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Additive Fertigung (AM)

Österreich

AM-Maschinen und Hochleistungspolymere für industrielle Anwendungen

Zusammenarbeit zwischen Industrie und universitären Ausgründungen

CubicureDank der Entwicklung einer langfristigen Technologietransfer-Strategie mit intelligenter Verteilung der Nutzungsrechte konnte die Technische Universität Wien mit ihrem Industriepartner Ivoclar wissenschaftliche Durchbrüche und kommerzielle Erfolge erzielen. Dies führte zur Ausgründung von zwei Start-up-Unternehmen. Eines davon, Cubicure, konnte in frühen Finanzierungsrunden von einem starken Patentportfolio profitieren und strategische Partnerschaften aufbauen.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

 Podcast

3D printing high-performance polymers
Video
From Research to High-growth Technology Businesses: patents in additive manufacturing

Perceive3D (medizinische Bildgebung – Portugal)

Revolution in der chirurgischen Navigation

  • Universitäten sollten ihre Spin-offs weiterhin unterstützen, auch nachdem die Lizenzvereinbarung unterzeichnet und die Ausgründung erfolgt ist. In den meisten Fällen sollten Lizenzvereinbarungen so anpassbar sein, dass zeitnah auf rasche Veränderungen der wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen reagiert werden kann.
  • Der Schutz der zentralen Technologien durch geistige Eigentumsrechte ist ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor in der Anfangsphase der Technologie- und Geschäftsentwicklung.
  • Die IP-Sensibilisierung der Forschenden ist von entscheidender Bedeutung, um sicherzustellen, dass Forschungsergebnisse richtig bewertet und geschützt werden, bevor es zu einer neuheitsschädlichen Veröffentlichung kommt.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Medizinische Bildgebung

Portugal

Systeme für computergestützte Chirurgie (CAS)

Universitäre Ausgründung

Perceive3DEin Forschungsprojekt an der Universität von Coimbra in Portugal zur Verbesserung der chirurgischen Navigation hat – gepaart mit dem Unternehmergeist des Forschungsleiters – zur Gründung von Perceive3D geführt. Breiter Patentschutz und ein dynamisches Innovationsökosystem ermöglichten es, internationale Märkte zu erschließen und während der langen Entwicklungs- und Zulassungsphase kontinuierliche Investitionen sicherzustellen und dem Unternehmen so den Weg zum Markterfolg zu ebnen.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

Podcast

fos4X (Messtechnik – Deutschland)

Sensoren für Rotorblätter

  • Für das Gründerteam ist es von entscheidender Bedeutung, Zugang zu unternehmerischen Kompetenzen zu haben. Die Technologietransferstelle kann dies nicht leisten, da sie nicht zum operativen Team des Start-up gehört.
  • Patente können ein erster Indikator für Professionalität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sein, wenn ein junges Start-up mit neuer Technologie für etablierte Unternehmen sichtbar wird.
  • Solider Patentschutz ist eine Voraussetzung für viele Anleger, die in Technologie-Start-ups investieren möchten. Allerdings können Cashflow generierende Aktivitäten in einem frühen Stadium dazu beitragen, dass bis zum Markteintritt finanzielle Mittel bereitgestellt werden, und sind ihrerseits positive Signale für Anleger.
  • Während Schutzrechte, die die Kerntechnologie schützen, strategischen Wert haben und priorisiert werden sollten, bietet die Übertragung von peripheren Schutzrechten eine Möglichkeit für eine schnelle Monetisierung.

Technisches Gebiet

Land

Hauptprodukt

Technologietransfer-Modell

Messtechnik

Deutschland

Fiberoptische Sensortechnik und Messlösungen für Windenergieanlagen

Universitäre Ausgründung

fos4xNachdem sich das junge Forscherteam Zugang zu Schutzrechten der Technischen Universität München (TUM) gesichert und einer der Mitbegründer geschäftliche Erfahrungen gesammelt hatte, verfügte das Team über alles Notwendige, um sich die Erstfinanzierung für die Gründung von fos4X zu sichern. In einem Markt mit überwiegend großen und internationalen Akteuren half ein stetig wachsendes und intelligent verwaltetes Patentportfolio dem jungen Unternehmen dabei, seine Nachfolgefinanzierung sicherzustellen und sich zu einem wichtigen Anbieter von Messlösungen für Windkraftanlagen zu entwickeln. Aufgrund seines Erfolgs und seines starken IP-Portfolios wurde fos4X im Jahr 2020 vom dänischen Unternehmen Polytech übernommen.

Materialtyp

Download

Fallstudie zum Technologietransfer

fos4X (EN)

Podcast

Quick Navigation

High-growth technology business forum: licensing

Free online seminar on 1 June at 17.00 hrs CEST

Register now

High-growth technology business forum: open-innovation

Free online seminar on 15 June at 15.00 hrs CEST

Register now

 

Technology transfer case studies

Technology transfer case studies visual

The technology transfer case studies illustrate how patents facilitate technology transfer from R&D-conducting organisations and promote market success. The examples cover a range of economic sectors, countries and types of technology transfer. Each case study provides key takeaways for stakeholders in universities, other public research organisations and businesses. Overall, they demonstrate the importance of patents for technology transfer to start-ups, spin-offs and established companies.

Case studies

Select a company name to access more information and downloadable materials.

Oxeon (technical textiles – Sweden)

Textiles for the extreme

  • Combining private commercial mechanisms with informal university support can form a valuable public-private partnership for effective and efficient technology transfer.
  • Capturing niche markets to build sales and brand awareness is a useful entry into larger markets with higher entry barriers.
  • Involving top managers and inventors in the patent portfolio building process is vital to the strategic relevance of patent protection.
  • Consider patenting further along the value chain, and protecting applications of a technology close to the consumer market, to increase the scope of patent protection and build a comprehensive control position.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Technical textiles

Sweden

Spread tow

Reinforcements for different application areas

Public-private partnership; university spin-off

OxeonA new weaving method using composite material was the basis for the foundation of Swedish start-up Oxeon. IP rights for the technology helped to attract private investment. Oxeon also benefitted from business support from the Chalmers University of Technology entrepreneurship centre. This combination of private ownership and public innovation support led to the commercialisation of innovative textiles in the sports, industrial and aerospace sectors and the licensing of the weaving technology.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

Review article
From research to lift-off. Three EPO case studies (EN)

Podcast

Atlantic Therapeutics (medical devices – Ireland)

Improving quality of life

  • In academy-industry collaborations, recognise all partners' needs and define incentives and criteria so that the company can act as the commercial partner.
  • A joint ownership management agreement is necessary to facilitate later commercialisation if joint foreground IP is anticipated.
  • The deal structure should always be benchmarked so that it is fair and reasonable and reflects industry norms.
  • Agree on key development and commercial milestones early, to guide and facilitate market success, but be willing to amend as necessary.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Medical devices

Ireland

Novel training device for the treatment of stress urinary incontinence

Technology transfer office as facilitator for university spin-off

Atlantic therapeuticsResearch collaboration between University College Dublin (UCD) and Bio‑Medical Research (BMR) led to the development of a novel training device for the treatment of stress-induced urinary incontinence. UCD licensed the technology to BMR, which validated the device in clinical trials, secured regulatory approval and launched it in Europe. BMR established Atlantic Therapeutics as a spin-out company to secure investment to target the US market. Atlantic Therapeutics, its flagship product, offers patients safe, non-invasive and cost-effective treatment for stress-induced urinary incontinence, improving the quality of lives.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

Review article
From research to lift-off. Three EPO case studies (EN)
Podcast
Improving quality of life: a technology transfer case study

Dermis Pharma (medical equipment – Turkey)

Healing wounds

  • A well-defined IP policy, qualified commercialisation experts, the support of university administration and a widespread network are critical success factors for IP-based spin-off companies.
  • Spin-off and corporate partnership models are attractive approaches which can be widely implemented by technology transfer offices.
  • The EPO's IPscore tool makes it possible to assess, qualitatively analyse, graphically visualise and document the pros and cons of technologies and research projects.
  • Involving a global IP and licensing network can provide deeper insights and novel pathways for better IP strategy and IP management facilitating commercialisation.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Medical equipment

Turkey

Method to produce web-like structure for wound treatment that is both biocompatible and biodegradable

Technology transfer office support; university spin-off; partnership with big pharma company

DermalixThis product to treat open wounds, such as diabetic ulcers, is the result of R&D carried out by four female inventors in the laboratory of Turkey's Ege University. They secured IP protection early on, with the help of the local technology transfer office. However, initial attempts at commercialisation using licensing failed. A start-up acceleration programme encouraged the female inventor team to create the start-up Dermis Pharma. Thanks to its strong IP, the young company managed to secure the necessary venture capital funding for cost-intensive clinical trials and product development. An IP-assignment deal with a big Turkish pharma company sealed a corporate partnership and accelerated the commercialisation process.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

Review article
From research to lift-off. Three EPO case studies (EN)

Podcast

Blubrake (road vehicles – Italy)

Cycling safely into the future

  • Given the right conditions, for example proper training, talented researchers and inventors can also become good managers.
  • It is important for companies undergoing technology redesign and market customisation to align technology and patents. Protecting patents should be part of a continuous strategy, rather than a one-off exercise.
  • A well-defined collaboration framework agreement facilitates IP generation, reduces transaction costs and creates incentives for all partners.
  • IP protection is a key element of a variety of business models, including open-ended solutions, and allows you to keep control of your technology while collaborating with others.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Road vehicles

Italy

Anti-lock braking system (ABS) for e-bikes

Start-up accelerator and university spin-off

BlubrakeThe result of collaboration between a research team at the Politecnico di Milano and e-Novia, a deep-tech company creator, Blubrake was formed to commercialise an innovative e-bike ABS. In a market dominated by large and established international companies, patents were used to improve market penetration strategy and recognition. Initial patent applications for customised technology features and design were aimed at protecting the company's own unique selling proposition in the e-bike market.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

Podcast

Cubicure (additive manufacturing – Austria)

Changing the 3D printing landscape

  • Building up a network of trusted partners is essential for technology transfer at any level. The creation of technical solutions to overcome complex problems often requires an interdisciplinary approach. Application-driven R&D needs industrial sponsors to engage in joint R&D projects.
  • In projects funded by third-parties, the TTO's IP management system must secure control over the allocation of usage rights in order to increase the chances for broad commercial exploitation of academic technologies in as many applications as possible.
  • A broad IP portfolio in terms of the number of patent families, claimed technologies and geographical scope provides the core basis for young spin-off companies seeking funding and partnerships and looking to access markets.
  • Long-term business relationships are crucial for successful technology transfer. Understanding, considering and defining each party's requirements helps to build the trust needed to establish and maintain such relationships.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Additive manufacturing (AM)

Austria

AM machines and high-performance polymers for industrial applications

Industry-university collaboration and university spin-offs

CubicureThe development of a long-term technology transfer strategy with smart distribution of usage rights allowed the Technical University of Vienna to achieve scientific breakthroughs and commercialisation success with its industry partner, Ivoclar. This led to the creation of two university start-ups. As one of these two start-ups, Cubicure was able to benefit from a strong patent portfolio during early-stage funding rounds and to build strategic partnerships.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

Podcast

3D printing high-performance polymers
Video
From Research to High-growth Technology Businesses: patents in additive manufacturing 

Perceive3D (medical imaging – Portugal)

Disrupting surgical navigation

  • Universities should continue supporting their spin-offs once the licence agreement is signed and the spin-off has been created. In most cases, licence agreements should include the option to be adjusted to react quickly to rapidly changing economic environments.
  • Protecting the IP of the core technologies is a critical success factor in the initial phase of technology and business development.
  • IP awareness among researchers is key to ensuring that research results are properly assessed and protected prior to novelty-destroying publication.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Medical imaging

Portugal

Computer-assisted surgery (CAS) systems

University spin-off

Perceive3DA research project to improve surgical navigation combined with the entrepreneurial mindset of the lead researcher at the University of Coimbra (UC) in Portugal led to the creation of Perceive3D. Broad patent protection and a vibrant innovation ecosystem made it possible to target international markets and to secure continuous investment during the long development and approval phases, paving the way for market success.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

Podcast

fos4X (measurement technology – Germany)

Sensors for blades

  • It is essential for the founding team to have access to business competence. The technology transfer office cannot provide this, as it is not part of the start-up’s operational team.
  • Patents can work as an initial indicator of professionalism and competiveness when a young start-up with new technology becomes visible to established companies.
  • Solid patent protection is a prerequisite for many investors looking to invest in technology start-ups. However, cash flow-generating activities at an early stage can help to provide funds until market introduction and are also positive signals to investors.
  • While core IP has strategic value and should be prioritised, the transfer of non-core IP provides an opportunity for rapid monetisation.

Technical field

Country

Main product

Technology transfer model

Measurement technology

Germany

Fibre optic sensors and measurement solutions for wind turbines

University spin-off

fos4xAfter they had secured access to IP from the Technical University of Munich (TUM) and one of the co-founders had gained business experience, the team of young researchers had all of the ingredients necessary to secure initial funding for the creation of fos4X. In a market of mostly large and international players, a steadily growing and smartly managed patent portfolio helped the young company to secure financing and to become a major provider of measurement solutions for wind power installations. Due to its success and strong IP portfolio, fos4X was acquired by the Danish company PolyTech in 2020.

Type of material

Download

Technology transfer case study

fos4X (EN)

Podcast

Quick Navigation